top of page

Sketches

Throughout the pervious semester I made a variety of works that focused on multiple concepts such as the flint water crisis, anxiety, and the black lives matter movement. Starting out, I didn’t really know what my creative form was. Looking back to some of the works that I did, I noticed there was a pattern of using linear lines, shapes, and negative spaces and I wanted to shift from illustrative drawing to something more abstract, illusionary art. I have always liked the works of Mark Henson, Alex and Allison Grey, and Larry Carson. Most Of their works are considered psychedelic yet I have always been entranced by the optical illusions found in their art. Illusionary art can make you see things in the image that can be translated differently by the viewer and give you this sense of uneasiness.






6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page