top of page

Final

In the beginning of the semester I was inspired by Mother Nature and I wanted to focus on an environmental issue such as Flint, Michigan. My plan was to to make a sculpture that of Mother Nature with a deer, moose, and an eagle to represent the Michigan flag. But, as soon as the pandemic happened, the Stores were closed and I couldnt get the materials to make the sculpture. I noticed that in all of my work, it always showed a woman crying. I didn’t understand why was drawing her in a somber manner until I started reflecting in my own feelings. I was feeling very anxious. So that Is when I started working On my new concept, anxiety, in watercolor. Anxiety makes you feel like you are not in control of yourself. Everything seems fuzzy and it’s almost like you're falling into the abyss, not knowing when you are going to stop. The hands represent your inner demons that are dragging you down no matter how much you want to get away from them. I learned so much about The creative process in art tutorials 1 and improved a lot on my recent works during quarantine. It was very difficult for me In the beginning but over time I started to find what Works best for me.


12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page